Share with your friends


The Indian Army maintains national peace and security by defending the country from external threats and attacks. The seven commands: Eastern, Western, Northern, Central, Southern, South-Western, Training command, take care of the defense needs of the nation. Comprising of Combat Units (including artillery, infantry, and mechanized infantry ), Air Defense, Engineering and IT Units, Army Service Corps (providing medical and other allied services ), and Education Units(training for young recruits and officers), the Army provides ample opportunities to young aspirants.

Mentors from the field

Learn about the field . What day to day work would look like . Growth opportunity & prospects . Interview preparation . Transition advise . Networking 

Looking for a mentor to guide you. 

Mentors from this field might be waitlisted. Put in a request and we'll have to you with the perfect person to guide you.



Current position

Journalist, communist & editor for Hindustan Times, DNA & Nat Geo Traveler. She's covered stories from travel start-ups, communities, gentrification, gender issues, and human rights.


Career prospects & criteria 

Understand the prospects within the career & the education & other skills you need to make it. 


Educational Qualifications

  • Graduation in Any Discipline

  • NDA exam

  • TES  exam 

What you need to get started

Soft Skills

  • Strategic

  • Vigilant

  • Disciplined

  • Concentration

  • Patience

  • Rational

  • Critical thinking

  • Leadership skills

  • Calm

  • Passion

  • Physical fitness

  • Mental strength

  • Teamwork

  • Adaptability

  • Conflict Resolution

Technical Skills

  • Mechanical skills 

  • Information technology

  • Mathematics

  • Physics 

  • Science